5.0 · 508 reviews
jamestlester
September 2022
I enjoyed the Bike tour. The bikes were in good shape. Our guide spoke English well and our route was scenic and well planned. We had one minor glitch with a bike but our guide swapped his bike and the problem was solved. Afterwards he gave us some suggestions on where to eat. 5/5
Teia S
October 2022
The experience was amazing. Nancy our tour guide was só much fun and had a lot of knowledge on the Greek history and monuments. Also the e-bike tour make it so much easy to ride up and down hills. We loved it.
ducky9988
September 2022
What an amazing way to see the major sights in Athens! Having the benefit of an e-bike to get around the city was a game-changer. Highly recommend this as a way to spend the half day (or full day) if you have the chance.
elizabeth w
September 2022
An excellent was to cover the majority of the sights. The tour guides were informative and planned the route so we could also view the parade by the evzones (presidential guards in their distinctive uniforms). Well worth doing.
kennedyshanghai
August 2022
We had a really fun trip - even though it was hot the electric bikes made it really easy to get around. Natalie was a perfect guide, and it felt like we saw the major sites with ease.
Megan_C
September 2022
My husband and I enjoyed our tour around Athens with George. He was knowledgeable and took us to the famous landmarks but also to places that are less touristy for great photo opportunities. As it was Sunday, we also managed to capture the Grand Change, involving the whole Guard and marching bands. Would recommend this tour for couples and solo tourists.
Missy_W
August 2022
Our tour guide (George) was wonderful. He show care and concern for everyone and mad a very interesting place fun and enjoyable to learn about in a non traditional way. I ride options allowed for any skill level to have fun while seeing and learning about the rich history of Greece. Although we were with a group we also had plenty of time to venture off and explore and ask as many questions as possible.
KAHISHA_D
August 2022
This tour is excellent! If you want to see a lot of Athens in a short period of time while staying active this is the tour for you! George our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun.
Beth_M
September 2022
I was traveling with a group of four girls. We had such a great experience. The e-bikes were fantastic and our guide was so knowledgeable. I would recommend to anyone trying to see many sights in a short amount of time. This really helped us get a lay of the land for Athens and we did our own touring the second day we were there. Thanks for a great day!
Dominique_R
September 2022
Really fun tour with a great guide and great ppl. I would recommend this to anyone if they are travelling solo or in a group. Wear comfortable clothing and shoes!
Brent F
September 2022
I can't write enough good things about this tour and our guide and this WHOLE COMPANY!! We had a wonderful experience on the e-bike tour, which went perfectly! And then something bad happened after we left the bike shop. My wife's wallet with cell phone was stolen by a pick pocket a few blocks away in the Acropolis area. A few days later, a Good Samaritan found the phone (less the cash), and emailed us, and we couldn't find a way to get our phone back because we had already left Athens. Long story short, we decided to call We Bike Athens to see if they could help and they WENT TO SUCH GREAT LENGTHS TO HELP US GET OUR PHONE BACK! We sure appreciate EVERYTHING they did for us! THANK YOU AGAIN!! They went beyond the call of duty!
Sasha_R
September 2022
This guided bicycle tour was perfect. Got to see some of the sights without all of the walking in the heat. Thank goodness for the electric assist, as the areas traveled were up hill often. It was a beautiful day, with good company and George was a fantastic guide. Highly recommend!
Richard_W
August 2022
Great way to view all the main attractions quickly and easily. Our guide Was really knowledgable and the electric means that minimal effort is required which is great due to the heat. Great value tour and thoroughly recommended
GeffenTravels
September 2022
Went here on our first morning in Athens, and it let us get a good view of what there is to see, to "check things off our list", and to see what we would like to return to. The biking was fun and kind of exhilarating in the packed streets, and we got to see a ton of history. Our guide, Vagelis, was knowledgeable (if maybe a bit shy), and was open to any questions we had.
Leo_T
September 2022
This was a great tour. The electric assisted bike was fun and easy to ride -especially uphill. We stopped at several of the sights in Athens and our guide would give us a brief education on each. We crossed some of the busiest roads in Athens which was a lot easier than it looks. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family. I will be looking for this type of tour in every city I travel to in the future.
Katia_R
August 2022
nice company , good bikes, lovely sitea to see! located conveniently near downtown. I would recommend and do it again !
ThreeFins
September 2022
A great way to see the city. Excellent guide. Service was seamless from beginning to end. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Megan_G
September 2022
My mother and I had a fantastic time on this tour! I don't bike often, but I felt comfortable with the routes we took, and having the electric assistance made ALL the difference! We were able to bike easily to the top of a few hills for some fabulous views, then zip all over Athens to see some of the biggest sites! We especially enjoyed seeing the changing of the guard. Our guide was fantastic, making sure we were all comfortable and telling us interesting stories and history. We got to see so much more than you would in a walking tour, and it's an especially great option if you have issues walking or aren't quite as fit. This tour 100% sold me on ebikes, and we highly recommend it!
Simone_M
September 2022
We would leave 10 stars if we could! I hate that I don’t remember our guide’s name but it was a man and he was awesome. We felt safe, educated and had a great time. Perfect way to get acclimated to the most famous parts of Athens and the electric bike only enhanced, the experience. Definitely a must-do activity if you’re physically able.
corycastro
August 2022
Best part of Athens. Super easy to reschedule due to weather. Staff was super friendly at check in. Bikes were easy to use and helmet option was given. GEORGE was the best guide!!! Super friendly. Hit all the sights with great explanations and plenty of time for pictures and to soak it in. Water was provided and was appreciated on a hot day. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting. Do this first so you know where to spend more of your time after hitting the high points. Enjoy

Subscribe to our newsletter

© 2022 TourMega™. All Rights Reserved.
Home Login Sign up