4.0 · 34 reviews
Raja V
October 2019
The two day cruise, i feel is the optimum for Halong bay. The food was amazing. We had requested for vegetarian food and it was given. The crew were amazing and the service was good. The boat itself is a bit old, but comfortable.
juicylondon
October 2019
We agreed for our pick up at our local hotel because they could not pick us up from our airbnb. The night before our trip, this company decided to change the pick up location from their offices (which was not close to our airbnb location). Not happy. In fact I am terribly disappointed and annoyed with this has been organised.
timrU9364QU
October 2019
The company had agreed to pick us up from a hotel and we paid on that basis. When we arrived in Hanoi they told us oh sorry we cant pick you up anymore. Instead we had to make a 20-minute walk to that headquarters with all of our luggage very disappointed.
Methodz
June 2019
My friend and I just went on the boat tour of Halong Bay. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. Pham and Koby were always looking after us. We will miss our time with them! The cave tour was a highlight for us. Pretty amazing. Couldn’t recommend the trip enough. One thing to note is there are two types of boats - the “Party” boat and the “classic” (quieter) boat. Be sure to ask for the one you prefer when you book!
fverho
March 2019
I can recommend this trip, even in foggy and rainy weather conditions. The landscape is just stunning. The 2 day tour activities were well balanced and entertaining and food was excellent. The crew of the Majestic Halong cruise was very nice and correct. Special thanks to Tomtom for taking care of the group in a very professional manner.
Karin B
October 2018
We went on the 2 Day Halong Bay Tour, a more expensive one but worth penny. The food was excellent and the room, bus to Halong very good and exclusive. I Can highly recommend this la pinta Cruise (Not a fully packed Partyboat. We were a couple, 54 years..and there were 12 more passangers, couples, who enjoiyed the Time with us. But more important: The Service and tipps of Mr. Dough from Penny-Travel Hanoi were outstanding!
Marissa_D
July 2018
This company offers two options: a party cruise with hostel-style dorms (bring your own meals/food is terrible) and a luxury with doors that don't lock from the balconies. Both follow a similar itinerary. The crew and food on the luxury were wonderful, but it was full of bored children without activities to do. Water is VERY polluted, activities like kayaking were cut short, crew added to the garbage in the water instead of cleaning it. The water is FULL OF GARBAGE and I didn't appreciate being ogled by a large group of crew. Boats were parked among other companies at night, so nighttime photography wasn't possible (too much light).Very expensive and not worth the price!!
bpfif3
June 2018
We just got back to our hotel in Hanoi after taking this trip. Overall, we had a great time and thought it was very worthwhile. What the trip looks like: It started with bus pick-up at our hotel in Hanoi. We bounced around to a few other hotels to pick up other guests and then we were on our way. The bus ride is about 4 hours long. Halfway through the trip they stop at a large tourist travel stop for 1/2 hour. Most things were overpriced compared to prices you'd pay if you were shopping in the city. Once we arrived at the bay, we took a boat shuttle from the dock to our larger boat. Started off with a very filling lunch, and then cruising. We stopped at a beach where we climbed 400+ steps to a lookout with fantastic views, then had time for a quick swim. Back on the boat to cruise and then to an oyster farm where we learned about oysters and had the opportunity to kayak around the area. Back to the boat to find our spot for the night. In the morning we cruised a bit and then went to a very neat cave where we spent about an hour walking through and taking in the sites. Again back to the boat to cruise back to the main dock. We transferred to our bus and were back on the road. Another stop at a tourist travel stop and then back to Hanoi. There are occasional times where you're waiting outside in the heat (at the travel stop, after hiking/kayaking before you board the bus, after you get off the boat and are waiting for your bus) so be prepared for that. We don't feel this is specific to the boat/company we used, but rather like this across the board. Prices for water/soda/beer on the boat are expensive compared to the city (60k lowest price for beer on board). Bring a large jug of water if you are able, otherwise expect to pay more than normal. Again, we don't feel this was specific to our boat/company. The food was well beyond what we expected. Lunch and dinner had multiple courses so be prepared to eat. The quality was higher than what we thought we would get on a trip like this. A+ for that. They also catered to some vegetarians/vegans that were on the boat as well. Our tour guide Lee was an awesome guide! He had a good grasp of English, was very knowledgeable, and was quite humorous! Thanks, Lee!! Overall we feel like the trip we took was a great experience. Nothing that we experienced was anything we feel like the boat/company could really do anything about (heat, tourist stops, cost). Rather, we believe those things will be similar throughout the industry for this trip. Tipping of the boat staff was available (via envelope on your table for your last meal) but not required. There was no request to tip the guide specifically but we did so when we were dropped at our hotel.
Barbara W
March 2018

We had a great time with our tour guide Ha. She was friendly, knowledgeable, funny and helpful. The boat was nice and our deluxe twin cabin was clean and comfortable. The food exceeded expectations and variety was good. The bay was beautiful although crowded. We enjoyed kayaking and the views

Maegan S
March 2018

Our guide was wonderful (Nugn)? The crew onboard were very nice and the food was good. The scenery was absolutely incredible but the number of boats and tourists were overwhelming at times. Overall, would highly recommend.

Lisa K
March 2018
We got the balcony room for a little more money, which in first seemed to be very luxury but in tue nicht it was very very loud, because of the generator was running all night long (our beds were even vibrating). Therefore we didn't sleep the whole night. Also the spots are very touristic and you have to pay additional of money for drinks. To sum it up, It is a nice and cheap way to see the halong bay as long as you don't choose the balcony room and don't Drink too many drinks ;-) anyway, the staff was very very nice and very funny, too.
Magnus105
March 2018
Pros: timely pickup, guide was knowledgeable on the tours, food was GREAT, and of course Halong Bay is beautiful Cons: Bedbugs found on bed causing some havoc afterwards, very untimely: waited over an hour to leave waiting for a group, then waited an hour on board waiting to disembark, then spent >40 min at a tourist stop making us late to get back; tour guide left us after dinner so the non-English crew members couldn’t figure out that I wanted bait to try squid fishing and lots of missing pages on karaoke... you’re basically left on your own.
Kara R
March 2018

This boat trip was really lovely. Both the hospitality and itinerary were on point. It was perfect for the amount of time in the area. The staff was very nice, and the food was tasty. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the boat/rooms could use a bit of a facelift. It was older and more worn out then I expected. However, all the boats in the area sort of have the same vibe so I don't think you can find a better one. Fair warning- it has a cute but cheesy romantic theme on the boat so if you are looking for a party boat, check out their other boats instead.

mtmarkow
March 2018
We had a wonderful cruise from the beginning till the end. It was so relaxing. The staff were wonderful as was the food and accommodation. We could not fault it..we would recommend this cruise to everyone.
Danilo_N
March 2018

Excellent guide, pick up on time, new and comfortable shuttle bus, authentic on boatd meals.

Alan_B
February 2018

Delivered just as promised. Victor, the tour guide, was superb and contributed to our having a great time. Only glitch related to our not knowing we needed to bring our passports but that got ironed out with transmitted photos.

Alessia M
January 2018

Loved this tour. Our tour guide Victor was on the ball and very funny.

Our boat manager was very kind and proactive. Lovely deluxe room with balcony, boat was beautiful, kayaking and tai chi were great fun. The itinerary had the perfect amount of things to do, with a good amount of downtime.

Would be great to have had all local Vietnamese meals on board, as that's what we're there to experience : felt the food was a little too western.

Ashley A
January 2018

Sadly the weather kept us from staying overnight, but the company tried their best to accommodate. There was some confusion as we wanted to stay the night in halong bay city, but hotel was booked for us in the middle of nowhere and we weren’t able to cancel. We were refunded for part of trip!

Clem B
November 2017
Had a really tranquil time on this cruise. There was many things to do, visit cave, kayak and swim. Food was fresh and divine. Probably would want an extra day should you want to slow the pace as it was very timetabled and structured.
Gary V
October 2017

Just wow! Totally worth every penny!! The rooms are fantastic (and actually pretty big!). The staff goes way above and beyond. And, of course, Halong Bay is spectacular.

Subscribe to our newsletter

© 2022 TourMega™. All Rights Reserved.
Home Login Sign up