5.0 · 3052 reviews
Kerrianne_P
November 2022
We had so much fun during our pizza and gelato cooking class! Everyone was so helpful and fun! The laughs were flowing along with the amazing food! The view was breathtaking!! We would 100% recommend this experience! You will not be disappointed!! Your Canadian Friends ❤
VancouverLeslie
November 2022
This was a great class from start to finish! My 14 year old granddaughter and I both rated this as one of our top experiences. First of all it was held in a gorgeous location with excellent facilities. We had a class of about 40 people but somehow it did not seem too crowded and we had a varied and congenial group. Thomas was our Gelato instructor and he was very passionate about gelato and patient with helping everyone. Max and Tiziano were our pizza instructors who were a lot of fun and also patient. The pizza and gelato were delicious, the instructors were wonderful, and it was one of our favorite experiences of our 3 weeks in Italy!
T2much
November 2022
Fantastic, what fun. Four of us went and what a great time. Angela, Tiziano and Tomas were awesome. They kept it moving really well. They taught us a lot and it was just a blast. I highly recommend for people of all ages, you wont regret booking this one.
JBO111
November 2022
I highly recommend this fun and interactive experience! We were traveling as a family with older children (ages 17-23) and we all equally enjoyed learning how to make authentic Italian pizza and gelato. The instructors were very engaging and personable, and the setting could not have been more beautiful. This will definitely be one of the most memorable nights from our trip to Italy!
christiemongi
November 2022
This class was great. It was in a beauty farm house right outside of Florence. The instructors were great and entertaining. The gelato was delicious and the pizza we made was some of the best we had in Italy! The only downside was that it was a big group (25ish people). It would have been nice as a smaller group since there was a decent amount of waiting around time. Other than that I would definitely recommend the class!
Cruiser771843
November 2022
This was a trip-making experience. There isn't a lot of history or art to be adored, but you have beautiful scenery and beautiful companionship. The trainers and host are truly amazing, going above and beyond to create an exceptional experience. We were reluctant at first about traveling to another continent to take a cooking class, unsure of how worthwhile it would be — and it turned out to be our favorite adventure of the entire two weeks we were in Italy. Don't hesitate, don't think twice — book it now.
John M
November 2022
Thanks to Angela, Tiziano and Tomas for a really entertaining, educational and fun afternoon and evening. We learned how to make pizzas and gelato. Fully recommended! An activity all ages can enjoy!
IARosses
November 2022
This is an exceptional experience because the staff conducting the class is amazing! They were informative, entertaining and gracious with all our questions! Thomas, Tiziano and Max left a lasting impression, this is a must do if you have the opportunity while in Florence.
203savannas
November 2022
This tour was my favourite thing about the trip. Perfect way to learn how to make Italian Pizza! Thanks 😊
sandy_K
November 2022
I highly recommend this toy! Our chefs were Max, Thomas and Tiziano! They are AMAZING! They made it fun, exciting, and we learned! I laughed, ate, drank, and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scenery! This tour has it all! You will not be sorry you booked this one! Worth, every penny!
Kristi_M
November 2022
The hosts were fabulous! They made us laugh, learn, create and immerse ourselves in the experience! This class was at the top of our Italy vacation!
Mary_C
November 2022
Had an amazing time despite the rain. Gloria, Thomas, and Tiziano were fantastic. Lots of comical banter between Thomas and Tiziano.
Molly_K
November 2022
This was such a fun experience, just per JOY. Our three guides were excellent, they kept us smiling the entire time and I learned a lot. My husband and I were traveling for two weeks in Italy and German and this was by far my favorite experience!
Shari_S
November 2022
Fabulous experience!!! Pizza and gelato were delicious. Wine was flowing. All the chefs were patient, informative and funny!! Loved this adventure. Make sure to ask for a pizza box for your leftovers.
ktrayhsop14
November 2022
Awesome class! The food is great and all the staff are so nice and make it a fun experience!! We have done two classes with walkabout tours and they are great!
Steve H
November 2022
Definitely the highlight of our trip to Florence! Max, Tiziano, and Thomas were amazing hosts and the pizza / gelato class ran like a well-oiled machine -- everything felt extremely efficient without feeling rushed at all. The food was amazing and the company was great; it was overall just a really positive vibe the whole time. My only regret is that I didn't bring a notebook to take notes (though they did email us all the recipes after class)! If you're on the fence about this one, just do it! You won't regret it!
M8613QLbradc
November 2022
Great location, food, and experience - but the staff were the real stars. I went with my recent college grad daughter, we didn’t have a lot of time in Florence, and this was a great choice. Will bring back the whole family.
Deborah_R
November 2022
Absolutely Beautiful villa located in the hills above Florence. The chefs were very knowledgeable and friendly. The ingredients were very high quality as well as the finished product. Would absolutely recommend to all!! These guys were amazing!
Chaitanya_G
November 2022
Would rate this experience as 10 stars if possible! That’s how amazing it was! Everything from the location( the beautiful estate, a little away from Firenze) to the outstanding Chefs (Max, Thomas & Tiziano) it was perfection! Learnt how to make gelato and pizza from scratch in the most authentic and quaint setting! Don’t miss this one! Add it to your must do list ❤️
Daniel_A
November 2022
What a trip! From the Mercedes bus pick up, to the beautiful Tuscany estate setting, to the entertaining and incredibly skilled & knowledgeable instructors, this was the highlight of our time in Florence!! We ate well, made friends, laughed, learned, and have memories for a lifetime! This is a must-do!!

Subscribe to our newsletter

© 2022 TourMega™. All Rights Reserved.
Home Login Sign up