4.0 · 87 reviews
gaeajadles
November 2022
The trip was very memorable as a Christian. Mr Dan Porges is an excellent guide. He is both funny and informative.
970paolog
November 2022
yes we were happy but I do not think is fair to stop in a shop for 1 hour and loose time both guides were very professional and nice to us the organization shuold improve visiting and not stopping
ivaloder
September 2022
I would like to say thank you for the great trip to Betlehem and Jericho on 14.09.2022- Above all, I would like to say thank you, to Mr.Dan Porges, who with his competence, humor and human approach and interest in each individual participant of the trip, made a pleasant unforgettable memory of this trip. Iva Marquart
TravelChic79
September 2022
Excellent tour given by Itamar and Maria. Maria guided us through the town of Bethlehem and Shepard’s Fields. We were marveled by the site of the Nativity and engrossed in all of the history that was expertly narrated by Itamar. All in all a wonderful day trip with stellar guides.
stefanocalzavara
August 2022
Great to see Bethlehem and its famous church, but the trip to the desert was so fascinating! Jericho is really charming. The guide was very nice and informative.
tkuhcmin
April 2022
Our tour guide Ami was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable and very attentive to us. The man has two PhDs in Israel Archaeology so his level of knowledge went on and above any tour guide I have been with before. I would definitely tour with Ami again. Tour was the Saturday of Easter Weekend (April 16th) BTW - the overall tour was well organized and seamless. The destinations (Bethlehem and Qasr El Yahud definitely met my expectations. As a Christian these are must sees in the Holy Land The Jericho portion was a pleasant surprise. The destination was not a driver for my booking the tour but it was super well presented by our tour guide which made it fascinating.
GILL_N
February 2020
Itamar was an amazing guide - went over and above what a tour guides duties are - had an amazing day thanks to him & the Bein Harim company - definitely book with them
ANTONY_S
February 2020
This is the worst tour I have ever been on. The tour operator spent an hour moving us between buses. Then the bus broke down in Bethlehem and had to be repaired. Did NOT see the cave in the Church of the Nativity. Spent unnecessary time in a souvenier shop so they can get a commission. It is a half day tour at best that is extended to make it look like a full day tour. Please do not book this tour with this company.
Stuartbrooks1234
February 2020
I have just come back from the Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Jerusalem. It was a fantastic experience. The trip rang like clockwork, the tour guides Danny and Itamar where approachable, knowledgable and enthusiastic about their subjects. Hassan the driver was also very friendly and drove us between sites smoothly. Highly recommend.
S3588THalanm
January 2020
Coming from a former Pentecostal Christian, now Hebrew roots/Nazarene believer, the Bethlehem leg was a bit frustrating to be honest, as it was focused on Catholic and Orthodox attractions and tradition etc. However the Jericho leg was a breath of fresh air! Our guide Hezi, atop the archeological dig sight of the old Jericho city wall, was able to point out many biblically historical landmarks (both fact and tradition) all from the one location! With your naked eye you could clearly picture this vast and amazing landscape and really "put yourself in the story".
799franklins
December 2019
Picked up at 8.30 but then shuttled to another bus and didn't set off until 9.45. The places we visited were nothing special. The best part was lunch which was superb. Nothing worth seeing in Jericho
VLLBL
December 2019
Reservamos la visita a Belén y Jericó en español, pero el día de la visita nos encontramos con que era en inglés y no teníamos ninguna noticia al respecto. Nos engañaron. Los guías además estaban enfrentados. El autobús se perdio varias veces. No recomiendo para nada esta empresa. Además de que era cara la excursión, en otros sitios era más barata. We booked the visit to Bethlehem and Jericho in Spanish, but on the day of the visit we found that it was in English and we had no news about it. They tricked us. The guides were also facing each other. The bus was lost several times. I do not recommend this company at all. In addition to the expensive excursion, it was cheaper and best elsewhere.
730t
December 2019
This day was great, really enjoyed the descriptions of the church of the nativity. Just be aware that you dont actually go down into the grotto where Jesus was born and I think this maybe on a separate tour. The explanations about Bethlehem and Jericho were great, our guide was Ami who was full of life, he is obviously very passionate about his job and LOVES it!! Thank you Ami you were great :-) Recommend
Roseli87
November 2019
We had a wonderful all-day tour of Bethlehem and Jericho. Our guide was wonderfully knowledgeable and amusing . We are so grateful to him for making our day so memorable.
Sightseer659081
November 2019
Excellent guides. Extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. ZAHI Shaked warm and friendly .also very funny
NerminH11
November 2019
Zahi, our guide, was amazing. He showed us the most famous sights of this nice cities, so we definitely recommend this tour. :)
terrebattue
November 2019
My Mother and I chose the Day Trip from Jerusalem to Bethlehem and Jericho. What an amazing time. Not only were the sites great to visit from a religious and architectural perspective but our Tour Guide Hazi and his Driver were truly great. Honestly, I don't write reviews but after this tour I needed to point out that these guys were real professionals. Very knowledgable, energetic, and really connected all the dots biblically and historically. Thank you again Hazi, I hope to have you as our guide in future tours! All the best!
MarilynP334
October 2019
We only wanted to spend a half day visiting Bethlehem from Jerusalem. What I didn't realize is that with this tour you spend more time just getting there than one would realize. They were slow in picking us up from our designated hotel and then they took us to one central spot there all the people they had gathered got on the correct bus to whatever area they were visiting for the day. The guide was good and the rest of it moved out in a timely way and it was a convenient way to make the visit.
Christina H
October 2019
Booked Bein Harim through Benny of Crowne Plaza. Excellent tour guide with good memory of his group. Very informative tour, on time & worth your time & money. We got lost from the group & he knew exactly where to find us. Got another tour to Nazareth, Tiberias & Sea of Galilee, excellent tour, very informative. Don't forget your hats & sunblock as it can get really hot while on tour.
claesimo
August 2019
We are not satisfied of the Bethlehem and Jericho tour because the programme of the tour wasn’t respected at all. In Bethlehem we spent only few time at the Church of the Navity and we didn’t see the Grotto of Nativity. We didn’t stop at the Chapel of the Milk Grotto. When we booked this tour, the tour was planned in English and Spanish. During the tour the guide spoke also in French and that slowed down the tour. Every information was repeated three times. We didn’t pay the tour to go shopping!!! We spent more time in a shop in Bethlehem than visiting the Church of the Nativity that was more interesting for us and that was the reason we paid the tour. In Jericho we just visited the Tel Al Sultan and we didn’t go to the Mount of Temptation. We believe to spend all the day tour. On the programme the retourn in Jerusalem was planned between 6 pm to 7 pm but we arrive in Jerusalem at 4.30 pm We won’t recommend this tour operator. When we arrive in Jerusalem the tour guide (Hezi) got off from the bus without saying hello and we didn’t have the chance to speak with him and complain about this tour.

Subscribe to our newsletter

© 2022 TourMega™. All Rights Reserved.
Home Login Sign up