5.0 · 2813 reviews
688raulp
September 2022
Marina was great guide and kept the audience interested to learn about whales in a fun way with great sense of humor. Alaska Tales has brand new boats that provide a sense of safety and security to the whale excursion..
Experience307000
September 2022
We had a great experience!!!! Captain and crew did everything possible to watch the whales, and we did!!!! The rain was not an obstacle!!! Way to go guys!!! Thanksssss
Taliterry
September 2022
I recommend this this company to everyone. They are the best and very friendly . We saw over 28 humpback whales. The crews are awesome and super friendly and well knowledgeable of everything about the Whales. I can’t wait to come back again with my family next year.
Blogan1222
September 2022
Great crew, one was a certified naturalist. Not only did the crew know a lot about the animal inhabitants in this area but they also knew the whales by name and told their story. I love stories.
Inspire00695912960
September 2022
Had a great time on the Mendenhall glacier tour. The drivers were very informative. Th Whale watching was an exciting tour. Found the whales as we were promised. The weather was bad, but the crew of Brandon, Danny and Steph were exceptional. The boat was moved around by the captain each time to get us the best view as possible. Steph gave us a very informational talk about the whale's travel to and from Alaska and Hawaii. Highly recommended.
Kelly N
September 2022
First Jack took us to Mendenhall Glacier. It was beautiful and Jack gave us so much information about the glacier and information while on our way to and from the glacier. He also pointed out eagles which was a bonus. Capt. James, Greg and Monica were our crew. They were awesome! Kind, informative and gave hints about when to start snapping photos. Great experience.
Voyager300357
September 2022
Greg, James and Emma were great shipmates: professional and friendly. We saw so many whales! It was the highlight of our trip.
Richard S
September 2022
Great outing with a visit to the glacier followed by whale watching. Great crew - captain Mike’s last trip of the season and lots of information on the whales from Stephen and Danny. We had many close sightings and got a great tail shot.
Explorer762366
September 2022
What a great experience from pick up at dock to drop off at dock!!!! Cpt James Steph and Kristen knowledgable and just as excited as us to see plenty of whales!! Plenty of time allocated for the glacier and for boat ride. I would send pics but it seems there are plenty on site. Would definitely recommenmd this tour!!!!
Kelly M
September 2022
Saw some awesome whales and other wildlife. Capt. Brandon, Danny, and Steph went the extra mile to take us to the whales.
FreewayFlyer
September 2022
100% AMAZING! We took a bus from Juneau to the glacier park - seeing many bald eagles along the way. Once at the park, they give you 50ish minutes to explore. If you walk very quickly, this is enough time to go out to Nugget Falls, which provides an excellent view of both the Mendenhall Glacier and the waterfall. We were also able to walk along the beach and see some glacier ice floating in the sea - which also gives you a great view of the glacier at the very left shore (looking at the glacier). After the glacier, you board the bus again to the ship that will take you whale watching. On the ship are the captain (highly hilarious and also super knowledgable), a naturalist (who knew all of the whales' names and was able to point out many many whales), and another person who explains what you're going to see, the anatomy of a whale, and provides water and snacks (goldfish crackers, haha!) We saw a ton of humpback whales. We sat for a good long while as they went around us in circles. They provide Nikon binoculars on the boat - so don't worry about bringing yours. If you have a zoom lens on your camera, you'll get some great shots if the whales are in the mood and the weather is in your favor. We got lucky with both!
617jeffd
September 2022
After doing my research I found this tour for your stop at Juneau. We started out with a bus ride to the Glacier park . The driver Rye was very informative and he filled us in on the best things to do with our allowable time at the park. The weather was rainy but we still got to see the waterfall and glacier clearly. After about an hour at the park we met up with Rye back on the bus. He drove us to the dock for our whale watching. On the dock we met Sarah Maryna and Monica. They were friendly and informative as they guided us through the whale watching experience. We got to see a few whales and we're very happy with his excursion. We definitely recommend it.
justinebN1908JH
September 2022
Booked whale watching excursion tour with Alaska Tales during our cruise stop in Juneau, and it did not disappoint! Captain Sarah, Olive and Maryna were all very informative, professional and just a delight to be around with. It was the first time my 78 yr old mother and my 70 yr old aunt ever experienced whale watching, and they were not disappointed. We saw so many whales and took so many pictures. I highly recommend booking with Alaska Tales.
travelwith_bre
September 2022
Don’t look any further BOOK NOW!!!! I decided to book this tour via Viator vs doing it with the cruise because it was much cheaper and had great reviews. My mom and I did the glacier and whale watching. Such a fun experience overall. We were picked up right at the cruise doc for our 0800 tour and took a bus over to the glacier and spent an hour wandering around ourselves. Then we boarded the bus and went over to the harbor to catch the boat to go start our journey of whale watching. Our whale crew Brandon, Steph, & Danny were very outgoing and very informative! They passed out snacks and water. We saw plenty of whales! Very exhilarating watching these majestically creatures breach the water! So glad I chose this tour company!!
BoardingPass259722
September 2022
Our crew were Captain James, William and Emma. They did an excellent job of finding whales today. Got lots of great photos of the tails as they were going deep. Guaranteed we'd find whales and they delivered big time. Boat was excellent, clean and comfortable. I'd definitely recommend this excursion.
ieosorio24
September 2022
Marina was a great and funny host. She explains everything about whale with passion and love. We love it. She knows a lot about whales and where to go to find them. Your are going to see whales for sure
Ambassador265404
September 2022
Weather wasn't good and staff did everything they could to make it enjoyable. It was smoothe sailing. Maryna was entertaining.
Bree H
September 2022
It was a Whale-y good time and we saw lots of whales. Captain Brandon, Greg, and Monica were amazing and got us up close to see multiple whales breach.
Bluindallas
September 2022
Myself, my husband and two of my girlfriends went on this tour while on an Alaskan cruise. We rode a bus to the Mendenhall Glacier park which was beautiful, and the rain held off while we were there. But the best part was the whale watching! Capt. Mike, Emma and William (the crew), were great. They made everyone feel welcome, the ride out to locate the whales was smooth, and they quickly found multiple whales and sea lions. Of course it started raining, but that didn't dampen any of our spirits. Everyone went on deck, took lots of pics and had a great time. Would definitely recommend this tour and company.
Kara K
September 2022
Had a great time ! Greg was very informative and funny. Appreciate Capt James and Emma for their service ! Saw so many whales !!!!! Loved it !

Subscribe to our newsletter

© 2022 TourMega™. All Rights Reserved.
Home Login Sign up