5.0 · 2672 reviews
Bernadette_M
August 2022
We really enjoyed this tour while visiting Tuscany. We went shopping at the local market and tried samples of many different foods while buying all the ingredients for the delicious meal we learned to prepare. After the class we had a delicious meal and wine on a patio with an amazing view. Luca is so nice and very funny and sweet. This was our highlight of our visit to Tuscany.
nataliehT9209IQ
August 2022
Luca and Camilla were absolutely amazing! Full of knowledge and charisma to the heavens! The entire day was filled with amazing food, lots of laughs and even a bit of dancing. Luca and Camilla made a huge effort to remember everyone’s names and get everyone involved. They helped make our group connect and everyone laugh so much. I had an amazing time with them! Thank you :)
nicolleb684
August 2022
Luca is very charismatic. Very funny, engaging and lots of fun to be around. We made quick easy meals that were absolutely delicious. We will take this excursion again with Luca and Carmela when we return to Florence. We loved the food so much, we bought his cook book, hello guys cookinglovewithluca. I plan on making every recipe! Carmela, very sweet lady, shared some funny stories. Luca and Carmela make a great team. Missing them already. We love you Luca!!!!
Greenfamily50
August 2022
What an awesome day!! Love Luca! The day started at the central market, and we learnt so much. What to look for and what not buy. Lots of recipes discussed as in what ingredients could go into what Italian dishes. Then a short walk to the air conditioned bus that took us just the farmhouse. Oh my gosh it was so beautiful! Views amazing. We learnt so much cooking. Especially loved the pasta we made and going to do that when we get home. Loved the wine and eating the results of our cooking. Just loved it all. Def do this trip and hopefully you’ll be lucky to get Luca
robinfN9246UN
August 2022
Absolutely amazing experience. We had high expectations from the reviews, but those expectations were exceeded! We loved going through the market and learning to cook with the amazing Luca and Carmela. Had a ton of fun and learned a lot.
Rachel_N
August 2022
MUST DO! Luca and Carmella are wonderful! It’s like when you have a teacher who is fun and passionate about what they do it makes the students learn and have a great time, this is them! Luca is vibrant and brings joy everywhere he goes! He took us through the market and everyone knew him and had the biggest smile when they saw him! We learned a lot from him there! Then up at the beautiful location on the hill with the amazing view we met Carmella and she danced and sang as she taught us and was just an absolute joy! He had a blast cooking and laughing and learning so so much! My husband and I are very excited to try cooking these amazing dishes at home! What an experience and fun way to experience more of Italy’s culture!
kenallan
August 2022
What an amazing experience. Picked up in Florence and driven to the hills overlooking the city, we were presented with a choice of wine or beer, followed by a quick tour of the wonderful grounds. From the garden we watched the sun set before going into a fully modern kitchen and preparing our gelato. After that it was back outside to make the dough for the pizza and the prep of each individual pizza. The wood fuelled stove cooked the pizzas in 90 seconds. Best pizza I have eaten; maybe because I made it with love. For desert out Gelato was served. We were returned to Florence for around 10 pm. What an evening.
tonibrown7
August 2022
This tour was without a doubt one of the best experiences of my trip! Luca and Carmella are amazing and hilarious, their passion for cooking is infectious. The perfect duo to teach authentic Italian cooking. From the market tour right to eating our meals and sharing some wine, hands down best day ever.
Heuserkampf
August 2022
It’s been an absolute pleasure with Luca and Carmela. We had so much fun shopping fresh ingredients on the Florence Central Market and then cooking delicious food on my mothers 70th birthday. The group was fairly big with 26 people, but Luca and Carmela managed everything incredibly well and we can only recommend the experience. The location - a beautiful country house just outside of Florence - is an absolute gem with a stunning view over the Tuscan countryside.
Charles_A
August 2022
Great times on the tour and at the farmhouse! We learned how to make pasta and also tiramisu which was fun. Prepping was cool and eating it was even better. Grazie!
annedY7894CH
August 2022
I rarely bother to review anything, but decided that these guys deserved it. Our family of four loved it all. It was very entertaining and well executed. Loved Luca's enthusiasm and Carmela's authenticity (all Italian). I would certainly recommend this to anyone that has a sense of humor and loves food.
Megan R
August 2022
This tour is an absolute must if you are visiting Florence! Our guide, Luca, made the day one to remember. He had our group laughing from the moment we checked in, and ensured everyone was having fun until we had to end the tour. After going through the market (and sampling some food along the way!) to buy our ingredients for lunch, we hopped on the bus and made our way to the farmhouse. It was absolutely beautiful there! Luca clearly knew what he was doing, and took care to ensure everyone was able to participate and help prepare our lunch. After all of our hard work, we were rewarded with eating one of the best meals of our entire trip to Italy (and having some delicious Chianti to wash it all down)! This tour was absolutely wonderful!
Silvina_B
August 2022
Luca and Carmella were so fun, entertaining and instructional. They shared many secrets for great cooking! My husband and I had done this tour a couple of years ago and we wanted to repeat the experience. It was even better the second way around. Don’t miss it! Bravissimo! Grazie mille.
Mike E
August 2022
Luca and Camilla were amazing! The perfect combination of authentic cooking and humor. The views from the Tuscan estate almost don’t seem real. The market shopping/tour with Luca was really informative. We would highly recommend this experience!
Crystal G
August 2022
This cooking class was incredible!! The instruction was excellent with easy to understand techniques. We laughed so much, ate amazing food that we made and enjoyed watching and listening to Luca the entire time! I highly suggest you do this!
jaymG2956BK
August 2022
It was a wonderful day with our hosts at the Central Market and the farm learning about and enjoying Italian cooking with friends!
Spyro_S
August 2022
Carmela and Lavi brought an incredible energy to a personal and familial cooking class. Lavi was quick to go above and beyond questions asked no matter how benign. Carmela, despite not speaking English, was able to communicate and connect with everyone in the class. Beyond a doubt one of my favorite experiences in Italy and one that I will cherish for a very long time.
Rhiannon_S
August 2022
Luca was such a great guide! We loved learning about traditional foods and ingredients at the market, and the cooking class at the gorgeous villa was so much fun and well taught. Food and wine were absolutely delicious. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Italy.
Elena_S
July 2022
The food was amazing but Luca and Carmella made it so fun, informative and special! I would love to do another tour with them when we come back! I will definitely recommend to anyone coming to Florence! Thank you for the amazing time and beautiful setting
zorrengrace_O
July 2022
Luca and Carmella ismy highlight for this tour. They are the best. The experience is once in a life time. “Luca I love you”

Subscribe to our newsletter

© 2022 TourMega™. All Rights Reserved.
Home Login Sign up